Different – is good!

Earlier this year I blogged about spending Christmas differently, with my sons godparents.  I won’t go into the whys and wherefores again, but the lessons that I learnt have stayed with me over the last couple of months.

Different has always been a worry for me the last couple of years and I have realised that actually it can be really good. You just have to approach it head on with a positive outlook. Sometimes that takes an amazing amount of energy, but so far, although a work in progress, its is working.

This is me and my son on Christmas Eve out for meal before a wonderful, but different Christmas day.

As ever thank you for reading.

Thank you to http://stickyfingers1.blogspot.com/ for another great idea for a blog!

7 Responses to “Different – is good!”

  1. PippaD @ A Mothers Ramblings Says:

    Different is good, and different is what makes you you and me me. I love this photo, the love just shines out.

  2. maddydodo Says:

    What a gorgeous photo! I tend to be a ‘I like what I know and I know what I like’ type but you’re totally right, ‘different’ can be very good. Glad things are working for you.

  3. Lindsey Says:

    Ah, this is a lovely post and a beautiful photo to go with it! Different is good 🙂 x

  4. helloitsgemma Says:

    good for you – great philosophy. X

  5. Susan Mann Says:

    What a gorgeous photo and a lovely story to go with it. xx

Leave a Reply

